Tags

, ,

  • Black ankle crops: Minnie pant from J. Crew
  • Breton-stripe tee: J. Crew Factory
  • Velveteen vest: Vintage, thrifted
  • Ballet flats: Alfani

My new style ambition is to have someone tell me, completely unsolicited, that I remind them of Audrey Hepburn. I know, I have really low ambitions, right? *eyeroll* I mean, wanting to be compared to one of the most beautiful, classy, stylish ladies in recent history? Not too hard to achieve, right? /sarcasm

But seriously, I do consciously channel Audrey with some of my outfits, especially now that I’ve cut my hair into a short pixie cut.  It isn’t hard; many of the things she wore look as stylish and chic today as they do when she wore them…black capris, black boatneck tops, Breton stripe shirts, white button downs, and, of course, classic ballet flats. And all of them have the added bonus of being very very comfortable!

I promise we’ll use other locations for outfit posts once the weather warms up!

But as you can see from the over-exposed window shots, it was a beautiful bright spring day today, so maybe we can get outside more soon…

One more, edited into black and white for drama and that true Audrey feel….